Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

About Us: Faculty

Education Department Faculty

Prof. Boerema
Albert Boerema
Professor
616-526-6036
ajb37@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 315
Deb Buursma
Debra Buursma
Associate Professor
616-526-6231
dbuursma@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 395
Rick De VriesRick De Vries
Assistant Professor
616-526-7707
redevrie@calvin.edu
Office: North Hall 181
Jane Genzink
Jane Genzink
Adjunct Faculty
616-526-6204
jeg3@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 309
Bruce Hekman
Bruce Hekman
Adjunct Faculty
616-526-6054
bah2@calvin.edu
Office: Raybrook Office Building 201A
Clarence Joldersma
Clarence Joldersma
Professor
616-526-6596
cjolders@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 311
Robert Keeley
Robert Keeley
Professor
616-526-6816
rkeeley@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 313
Johanna Kuyvenhoven
Johanna Kuyvenhoven
Professor
616-526-7629
jck8@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 391
James Rooks
James Rooks
Professor,
Dean of Education
616-526-8694
jrooks@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 399
Kara Sevensma
Assistant Professor
616-526-6597
kcs4@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 303
Ron Sjoerdsma
Ron Sjoerdsma
Professor, Department Chair
616-526-6213
sjoero@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 389
David Smith
David Smith
Professor
616-526-8609
dsmith@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 393
Philip Stegink
Philip Stegink
Assistant Professor
616-526-6237
pstegink@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 305
Marjorie Terpstra
Marjorie Terpstra
Assistant Professor
616-526-6190
mat7@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 307
Susan Verwys
Susan Verwys
Assistant Professor
616-526-6509
skv5@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 321
John Walcott
John Walcott
Assistant Professor
616-526-6032
jwalcott@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 319
Nalova WestbrookNalova Westbrook
Assistant Professor
616-526-6028
new2@calvin.edu
Office: Spoelhof Center 397

 

Education Program Faculty

Faculty from over 20 different Calvin departments teach courses covering subject area content and content pedagogy knowledge. Education Program faculty also supervise field experiences and student teaching assignments in local Christian, public, and charter schools.

See program faculty »

Education Staff

Education Department and Program staff members are happy to assist current and prospective students interested in Calvin's Education Program.

See department staff »