Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

History: Faculty

What are you reading? Recommendations from History faculty

Faculty

Bruce Berglund

(616)526-6194
brb6@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 482

James Bratt

(616)526-6198
jbratt@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 478

Joel Carpenter

(616)526-7155
jcarpent@calvin.edu
Office: Hekman Library 406A

Bert de Vries

(616)526-6273
dvrb@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 492

Kristin Kobes Du Mez

(616)526-6809
kkd3@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 488

Doug Howard

(616)526-6197
dhoward@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 476

William Katerberg, Chair

(616)526-6047
wkaterbe@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 472

Young Kim

(616)526-7568
yrkim@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 480

Karin Maag

(616)526-6089
kmaag@calvin.edu
Office: H. Henry Meeter Center, Hekman Library 416

Daniel Miller

(616)526-6196
mill@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 474

Robert Schoone-Jongen

(616)526-6395
rps2@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 483

 

 

 

 

Frans van Liere

(616)526-6535
fvliere@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 485

Katherine Elliot van Liere

(616)526-6817
kvliere@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 485

William Van Vugt

(616)526-6008
wvanvugt@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 490

Eric Washington

(616)526-68630
emw23@calvin.edu
Office: Hiemenga Hall 470

 

Administrative Assistants

Jenna Hunt
(616)526-7661
jlh27@calvin.edu

Sarah van Timmeren
(616)526-7660
ses8@calvin.edu

 

History Emeriti

Daniel Bays

dbays@calvin.edu

Robert Bolt

bolt@calvin.edu

David Diephouse

ddiephou@calvin.edu

Ronald Wells

Well@calvin.edu