Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Productions: 1958-59

The Open Prison

Written by Wesley Kort

Directed by Mrs. E. Boevé

Assisted by Marilyn Monsma

In the St. Cecilia Auditorium

On March 18, 19, 20th

Tour dates April 1–8

Toured in Kalamazzo, Fremont, Holland, Muskegon, Lansing Ill, Englewood Ill, and Cicero Ill. 

The Cast

Mary Holtrop
Don Faber
Margaret Drost
 Andy Templeman
Nicholas de la Fontaine
Wayne Van Zomeren
John Calvin
Tom Ozinga
Mary Westra
Ami Perrin
John Braun
Sid Norman
C. Geroult
Norm Meyer
Michael Servetus
Bill Kooyer
Claude Rigot
Dennis Boonstra
Glen Peterson
Secretary of the Council
Dave Zandstra
John Bielema, Bill HAeck, Terry Schram, Rog Steenland, Rachel Eggebeen, Lois Holkeboer, Ellen Masselink, Connie Northouse, Nancy Reiffer, Jan Van Wyk


Director’s Assistant
Marilyn Monsma
Stage Manager
Rog Steenland
Sets Committee
Wayne Van Zomeren – Chairman, Dennis Boonstra, John Braun, Bruce Keuning, John Lamse, Norm Meyer, Thelma Slenk, Warren Westenburg, Cynthis Wierenga
Costume Committee
Connie Northouse – chairman, Rachel Eggebeen, Lois Holkeboer, Betty Hooker, Bill Kooyer, Ellen Masselink, Jan Van Wyke
Props committee
Don Faber – Chairman, Andy Templeman, Paul Vaden Bout, Bill Van Dokkenburg, Judy Prins – Co-Chairman, Frances Huizenga, Joan Kleinhesselink, Judy Schurman
Make – Up Committee
Nancy Rieffer – Chairman, Sally Bluekamp, Sue Pott
Lights and Sound
Bill Hartman, Glen Peterson
Business Manager
Sid Norman
Publicity Committee
Helen Joldersma – Chairman, Phyllis Hoekstra, Mary HOltrop, Will Mellema, Tom O’Zinga, Ted Triphan
Tour Manager
Bill Haeck
Program Committee
Dave Zandstra – Chairman, Herm Bordewyk, John Culver, Gertrude Huisman, Jorena Ryken, Terry Scrham
Donna Mulder
Homecoming display committee
Eleanor Vander Vliet – Chairman, Sally Bluekamp, John Braun, Frances Huizenga, Sue Pott, Warren Westenburg