2011 meeting of the Michigan MAA & MichMATYC

May 6-7, 2011
Western Michigan University (Kalamazoo, MI)

Program information - Welcome

The 2011 meeting of the Michigan Section of the MAA & MichMATYC will occur Friday and Saturday, May 6 and 7, 2011, on the campus of Western Michigan University.

The Program Committee is delighted to announce a speaker list that includes plenary addresses by Erik Demaine (Pólya Lecturer, Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Michael Dorff (Brigham Young University), Dan LaDue (Michigan Department of Education), Ivars Peterson (MAA), and Paul Zorn (President of the MAA, St. Olaf College).

In addition, we look forward to local invited talks given by our Michigan colleagues Teena Gerhardt (Michigan State University), Michael Merscher (Lawrence Tech University), David Murphy (Hillsdale College), Jack Rotman (Lansing Community College), and Ping Zhang (Western Michigan University).

The 2011 Program Committee consists of Mike Bolt (Calvin College), Kristin Chatas (Washtenaw Community College), Dan Isaksen (Wayne State University), and Dennis Pence (Western Michigan University).