Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

The Basics

List: Additional Publications

• 13th Moon – http://13thmoon.net/
• Agni – http://www.bu.edu/agni/ (Prof. Klatt says this is a very significant journal.)
• Alaska Quarterly Review – http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/aqr/
• American Poetry Review, The – http://www.aprweb.org/ (Prof. Klatt says this is a very significant journal.)
• American Short Fiction – http://www.americanshortfiction.org/
• Ancient Paths – http://www.geocities.com/journalancient/
• Antigonish Review, The – http://www.antigonishreview.com/ 
• Artful Dodge – http://www.wooster.edu/ArtfulDodge/
• Arts & Letters – http://al.gcsu.edu/
• Bateau – http://www.bateaupress.org/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Bellingham Review – http://www.wwu.edu/bhreview/
• Boston Review – http://bostonreview.net/
• Canteen – http://canteenmag.com/index.shtml
• Chicago Review – http://humanities.uchicago.edu/orgs/review/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here. Prof. Klatt says it “is substantive and very interested in the history of poetry in America.”)
• Christian Century, The – http://www.christiancentury.org/  (Prof. Zwart recommends.)
• Cincinnati Review, The – http://www.cincinnatireview.com/
• Clackamas Literary Review – http://www.clackamasliteraryreview.org/
• Colorado Review, The – http://coloradoreview.colostate.edu/cr.htm
• Columbia – http://www.columbiajournal.org/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Columbia Poetry Review – http://english.colum.edu/cpr/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here. Prof. Klatt says it “always features strong and interesting poetry.”)
• Conduit – http://www.conduit.org/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Crazyhorse – http://crazyhorse.cofc.edu/  (Prof. Klatt says it “is always eclectic and interesting.”)
• Creative Nonfiction – http://www.creativenonfiction.org/
• Cresset, The – http://www.valpo.edu/cresset/  (Prof. Rienstra recommends.)
• Denver Quarterly – http://www.denverquarterly.com/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here. Prof. Klatt says it “is an outstanding magazine for poetry.”)
• Descant – http://www.descant.ca/
• DIAGRAM – http://webdelsol.com/DIAGRAM/index.html  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Diverse Voices Quarterly – http://www.diversevoicesquarterly.com/
• Ecotone – http://www.ecotonejournal.com/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Eleven Eleven – http://www.cca.edu/academics/graduate/writing/1111  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Ellipsis – http://www.westminstercollege.edu/ellipsis/
• Epoch – http://www.arts.cornell.edu/english/publications/epoch/
• FIELD – http://www.oberlin.edu/ocpress/field.html  (Prof. Klatt has been published here. Prof. Klatt says this is a very significant journal.)
• First Line, The – http://www.thefirstline.com/
• Fourteen Hills – http://14hills.net/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Free Lunch – http://www.poetsfreelunch.org/  (Prof. Zwart recommends.)
• Ginosko – http://www.ginoskoliteraryjournal.com/
• Grain Magazine – http://www.grainmagazine.ca/
• Granta – http://www.granta.com/
• Grist – http://www.grist.org/ 
• GUD Magazine – http://www.gudmagazine.com/
• Gulf Coast – http://www.gulfcoastmag.org/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• H.O.W. Journal – http://www.howjournal.com/
• Harvard Review – http://hcl.harvard.edu/harvardreview/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Hunger Mountain – http://www.hungermtn.org/
• Indiana Review, The – http://indianareview.org/
• Isotope – http://isotope.usu.edu/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• jubilat – http://www.jubilat.org/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Kenyon Review, The – http://www.kenyonreview.org/  (Prof. Klatt says this is a very significant journal.)
• Maisonneuve – http://www.maisonneuve.org/
• Malahat Review, The – http://web.uvic.ca/malahat/
• Michigan Quarterly Review – http://www.umich.edu/~mqr/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Modern Haiku – http://www.modernhaiku.org/
• Narrative Magazine – http://narrativemagazine.com/
• New Letters – http://www.newletters.org/
• New Ohio Review – http://www.ohio.edu/nor/  (Prof. Klatt calls it “an up and comer.”)
• New Orleans Review – http://neworleansreview.org/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• No Tell Motel – http://www.notellmotel.org/
• North American Review – http://www.webdelsol.com/NorthAmReview/NAR/NAR/Home.html  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Northwest Review – http://www.uoregon.edu/~nwreview/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Notre Dame Review – http://www.nd.edu/~ndr/review.htm  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Opium – http://www.opiummagazine.com/
• Painted Bride Quarterly – http://www.pbq.drexel.edu/  (Prof. Zwart recommends.)
• Paris Review, The – http://www.theparisreview.com/
• Parthenon West Review – http://www.parthenonwestreview.com/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Phoebe – http://phoebejournal.com/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Pleiades – http://www.ucmo.edu/englphil/pleiades/
• Ploughshares – http://www.pshares.org/
• Poetry – http://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/index.html
• Portland Review – http://www.portlandreview.pdx.edu/PRhome.html  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Prairie Schooner – http://prairieschooner.unl.edu/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Rambler, The – http://www.ramblermagazine.com/
• Raritan – http://raritanquarterly.rutgers.edu/
• Raving Dove – http://www.ravingdove.org/
• Relief – http://www.reliefjournal.com/
• River & Sound Review, A – http://www.riverandsoundreview.org/
• River Styx – http://www.riverstyx.org/
• Salt Hill – http://www.salthilljournal.net/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Shenandoah – http://shenandoah.wlu.edu/
• Slope – http://www.slope.org/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Smart Set, The – http://www.thesmartset.com/  (Prof. Rienstra recommends.)
• Sonora Review – http://www.coh.arizona.edu/Sonora/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Southeast Review, The – http://southeastreview.org/index.html  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Southern Review, The – http://www.lsu.edu/tsr/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Stonework – http://stoneworkjournal.blogspot.com/  (Prof. Rienstra recommends.)
• Storyscape – http://www.storyscapejournal.com/
• Subtropics – http://www.english.ufl.edu/subtropics/
• Sycamore Review – http://sycamorereview.com/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Thema – http://members.cox.net/thema/home.html
• Third Coast – http://www.thirdcoastmagazine.com/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Threepenny Review, The – http://www.threepennyreview.com/
• Tin House – http://www.tinhouse.com/
• Verse – http://versemag.blogspot.com/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Virginia Quarterly Review, The – http://www.vqronline.org/
• West Branch – http://www.bucknell.edu/WestBranch.xml
• Western Humanities Review, The – http://www.hum.utah.edu/whr/
• Wicked Alice – http://www.sundress.net/wickedalice/
• Willow Springs – http://willowsprings.ewu.edu/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)
• Xavier Review – http://www.xula.edu/review/  (Prof. Klatt has been published here.)
• Yale Review, The – http://www.yale.edu/yalereview/  (Prof. Klatt recommends.)