2010-2011

FILM: Toy Story 3FILM: Toy Story 3

Mon, Sep 6; 8pm, Commons Lawn
FREE!

Cave Cafe EventCAVE CAFE: Run ON Sentence

Tue, Sep 14; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

Colour RevoltColour Revolt

with Pomegranetes
Thu, Sep 16; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

>

FILM: Iron Man 2FILM: Iron Man 2

Sat, Sep 18; 7pm & 10pm, Commons Lecture Hall
$1 (Pay at the door; includes coupon for free movie)

Cave Cafe EventCAVE CAFE: Chris Bathgate

Tue, Sep 21; 8:30pm, Fish House
FREE!

Charlotte Sometimes & Dawn MitscheleCharlotte Sometimes & Dawn Mitschele

Tue, Sep 21; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

Midlake & Rogue WaveMidlake & Rogue Wave

with Peter Wolf Crier
Wed, Sep 22; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$20 public; $10 w/ Calvin ID

Van Dyke Parks & Clare and the ReasonsVan Dyke Parks & Clare and the Reasons

Sat, Sep 25; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$15 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

CAVE CAFE: Open micCAVE CAFE: Open mic

Tue, Sep 28; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

WovenhandWovenhand

with Serena Maneesh
Thu, Sep 30; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

Blitzen TrapperBlitzen Trapper

with Pearly Gate Music
Fri, Oct 1; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$20 public; $10 w/ Calvin ID

Cave Cafe EventCAVE CAFE: Kevin Larkin

with Ben Jordan
Tue, Oct 5; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

Derek Webb & Sandra McCrackenDerek Webb & Sandra McCracken

Swim in the Sea Tour
Thu, Oct 7; 8pm, Chapel
FREE!

La DisputeLa Dispute

with Koji & Native
Fri, Oct 8; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$8 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

Cave Cafe EventCAVE CAFE: Mansions

with Sam Fink
Fri, Oct 8; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

FILM: Look at What the Light Did NowFILM: Look at What the Light Did Now

The journey of Feist’s Grammy nominated album “The Reminder”
Sat, Oct 9; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
FREE!

CAVE CAFE: Andru Bemis & Elisabeth Pixley-FinkCAVE CAFE: Andru Bemis & Elisabeth Pixley-Fink

Tue, Oct 12; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

The Paste TourThe Paste Tour

Featuring Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Langhorne Slim, Jesse Sykes and Phil Wandscher, & Mimicking Birds
Mon, Oct 18; 7:30pm, Ladies Literary Club
$15 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

CAVE CAFE: Open micCAVE CAFE: Rosemary III

Tue, Oct 19; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

Monk & Daniel Martin MooreMonk & Daniel Martin Moore

Fri, Oct 22; 7:30pm, Ladies Literary Club
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

CAVE CAFE: Open micCAVE CAFE: Open Mic

Tue, Oct 26; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

The BooksThe Books

with The Black Heart Procession
Wed, Oct 27; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$20 public; $10 w/ Calvin ID

FILM: InceptionFILM: Inception

Fri, Oct 29; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$1 public or w/ Calvin ID

Over the RhineOver the Rhine

with Timbre
Sat, Oct 30; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$20 public; $10 w/ Calvin ID

The WeepiesThe Weepies

Mon, Nov 1; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$20 public; $10 w/ Calvin ID

CAVE CAFE: Candy ClawsCAVE CAFE: Candy Claws

Tue, Nov 2; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

International Treasure

Co-sponsored by International Student Development
Fri, Nov 5
FREE!

Post Dance Guild Dance

Fri, Nov 12; 10pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center 115
FREE!

Purl Jam Knitting Circle

Free drinks included!
Sat, Nov 13; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

FILM: Scott Pilgrim vs. The WorldFILM: Scott Pilgrim vs. The World

Fri, Nov 19; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$1 public or w/ Calvin ID

A Crafty Christmas Extravaganza!

Sat, Nov 20; 9pm, Library Lobby
FREE!

Do You Hear What I Hear?Do You Hear What I Hear?

Live music listening!
Tue, Nov 30; 9:15pm, CFAC Recital Hall
FREE!

Carolina Chocolate DropsCarolina Chocolate Drops

with Brie Stoner
Wed, Dec 1; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
SOLD OUT!

Frontier RuckusFrontier Ruckus

with Cotton Jones Basket Ride
Fri, Dec 3; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

FILM: Dinner for SchmucksFILM: Dinner for Schmucks

Fri, Dec 10; 9pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$1 public or w/ Calvin ID

FILM: It's Kind of a Funny StoryFILM: It's Kind of a Funny Story

Fri, Jan 21; 10pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$1 public or w/ Calvin ID

FILM: The Social NetworkFILM: The Social Network

Fri, Jan 21; 10pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$1 public or w/ Calvin ID

Olafur ArnaldsÓlafur Arnalds

Mon, Jan 31; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

mewithoutYou mewithoutYou

with Crooked Saints
Sat, Feb 5; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$15 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

Best Coast Best Coast & Wavves

with No Joy
Mon, Feb 7; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$20 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

Airband

Sat, Feb 12; 8pm, Hoogenboom Center
$5 tickets

CanastaCanasta

Wed, Feb 16; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

Andrew RippAndrew Ripp

Thu, Feb 24; 7:30pm, CFAC Recital Hall
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

TangledFILM: Tangled

Fri & Sat, Feb 25 & 26; 7pm & 10pm, CFAC Recital Hall
FREE!

After Rangeela Dance

Sat, Feb 26; 10:30pm, Johnny's
FREE!

Christopher WilliamsChristopher Williams

Mon, Feb 28; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

The Accidental CollectiveThe Accidental Collective

Featuring music by Sigur Ros, Toru Takemitsu & David Cutler
Thu, Mar 3; 1:30pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center Recital Hall
FREE!

The GreencardsThe Greencards

with Old House
Fri, Mar 4; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

GungorGungor

Mon, Mar 7; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

CAVE CAFE: ValentigerCAVE CAFE: Valentiger

with Daniel and the Lion
Tue, Mar 8; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

Revue ShowcaseRevue Showcase

 

Featuring Brie Stoner, Fiona Dickinson, Nathan Kalish & the Wildfire, and Ribbons of Song
Fri, Mar 11; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

FILM: Harry Potter & The Deathly HallowsFILM: Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows

Sat, Mar 12; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$1 public or w/ Calvin ID

PsaltersPsalters

Also playing in Chapel at 10:00
Mon, Mar 14; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
FREE!

CAVE CAFE: Josh MogckCAVE CAFE: Josh Mogck

Tue, Mar 15; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

KojiKoji

The Resolve Tour
with Childrens Crusade and Corey Bickford
Tue, Mar 29; 8:00pm, Ladies Literary Club
FREE!

CAVE CAFE: Open micCAVE CAFE: Open mic

Tue, Mar 29; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

The King's SpeechFILM: The King's Speech

Sat, Apr 2; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$1 public or w/ Calvin ID

Banff Mountain Film FestivalBanff Mountain Film Festival

Wed, Apr 6; 7pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

Shara WordenFFM: Shara Worden

Thu, Apr 7; 7:00pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
Festival only!

Matisyahu & My Brightest DiamondFFM: Matisyahu & My Brightest Diamond

An acoustic show
Thu, Apr 7; 9:00pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
SOLD OUT!

Gregory WolfeFFM: Gregory Wolfe

Fri, Apr 8; 10:30am, Covenant Fine Arts Center
Festival only!

The Civil WarsFFM: The Civil Wars

with White Dress and Sleep Experiments
Fri, Apr 8; 8:00pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
SOLD OUT!

Luke PoweryFFM: Luke Powery

Sat, Apr 9; 10:00am, Covenant Fine Arts Center
Festival only!

Jon Foreman & Vienna TengFFM: Jon Foreman & Vienna Teng

Fri, Apr 9; 8:00pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
SOLD OUT!

CAVE CAFE: Caleb HawleyCAVE CAFE: Caleb Hawley

Tue, Apr 12; 8pm, Fish House
FREE!

The DecemberistsThe Decemberists

with Justin Townes Earle
Mon, Apr 25; 8pm, Spoelhof Fieldhouse Complex
SOLD OUT!

breathe owl breathebreathe owl breathe

with Fiona Dickinson
Fri, Apr 29; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$10 public; $5 w/ Calvin ID

Spring Arts FestivalSpring Arts Festival

Wed, May 11; 3pm - 8pm, Commons Lawn
FREE!