Calendar

September

DivergentSAO Film: Divergent

Mon, Sep 1; 2pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
Free

Owen PallettOwen Pallett

with special guest Foxes in Fiction
Wed, Sep 3; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$15 public, $5 w/Calvin ID

The Amazing Spider-Man 2SAO Film: The Amazing Spider-Man 2

Sat, Sep 6; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$2

Dena RizzoHip Hop Dance Workshop with Dena Rizzo

Sat, Sep 13; 9am-5pm, Spoelhof Fieldhouse Complex - Dance Studio
Free

Captain America: The Winter SoldierSAO Film: Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Sat, Sep 13; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$2

Aamer RahmanComedian: Aamer Rahman

Fri, Sep 19; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$10 public, $2 w/Calvin ID
Co-Sponsored by Buck Fridays

SwitchfootSwitchfoot & Gungor

Sat, Sep 20; 8pm, moved to CFAC
$30 public, $15 w/Calvin ID


Edge of TomorrowSAO Film: Edge of Tomorrow

Sat, Sep 27; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$2

To get the latest information on events, you can "friend" us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter.

October

TweedyTweedy

with special guest Hospitality
Thu, Oct 2; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$40 public, $15 w/Calvin ID

PropagandaPropaganda

with special guest Ozay Moore
Mon, Oct 6; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$10 public, $5 w/Calvin ID

OK GoOK Go

with special guest Scout
Sat, Oct 11 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$20 public, $10 w/Calvin ID

Million Dollar ArmSAO Film: Million Dollar Arm

Sat, Oct 18; 10pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$2

Run River NorthRun River North

with special guest Jenny LaJoye

Thu, Oct 23; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$10 public, $5 w/Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

Josh GarrelsJosh Garrels

with special guest Will Reagan
Fri, Oct 24 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$25 public, $10 w/Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

The Fault in Our StarsSAO Film: The Fault in Our Stars

Sat, Oct 25; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$2

November

BoyhoodSAO Film: Boyhood

Sat, Nov 1; 7pm and 10pm, CFAC Recital Hall
$2

Ingrid Michaelson Ingrid Michaelson

with special guest Chris Koza
Thu, Nov 6; 8pm, Hoogenboom Center
$30 public, $15 w/Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

Master ChiefMario Kart: Double Dash Tournament

Sat, Nov 15; 7 pm to 11 pm, Commons Lecture Hall
FREE


Presented by the Video Game Sphere

David Bazan David Bazan + Passenger String Quartet

with special guest David Dondero
Sat, Nov 8; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$20 public, $10 w/Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

Davy RothbartAn evening with Davy Rothbart

of Found Magazine and This American Life

Mon, Nov 10; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
Free

Guardians of the GalaxySAO Film: Guardians of the Galaxy

Fri, Nov 14; 8pm, Covenant Fine Arts Center
$2

Master ChiefMaster Chief Collection: Launch Party

Sat, Nov 15; 6pm to Midnight, Commons Lecture Hall
FREE


Presented by the Video Game Sphere

December

Over the Rhine Over the Rhine

with special guest Lily & Madeleine
Sat, Dec 13; 8pm, Calvin College Chapel
$20 public, $10 w/Calvin ID

Co-sponsored by the Calvin College Alumni Association

Buy Tickets