Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Groups: Glenn Bulthuis: Discography

Greatest Hits: 1977-2007

Recorded 2007-08
Released May 2008 CD.

Song List

  • Calvin Girl
  • Russ' Blueberry Pie
  • L.A. Girls / Michigan Girls
  • Bluegrass Tune
  • Cruizin' Down the Beltline
  • At the Dance
  • God is in Control
  • The Ladies Literary Club
  • Pickin' Up Chicks in the CRC Tonight
  • Nights in the Dorms
  • I'm Having a Root Canal
  • Dutch Boys Sing the Blues
  • I See You There
  • Lord Help Me Be


Psalm CD - Click to enlarge image

Recorded Sept. 1999 - June 2000
Released July 2000

Audio Clips:
"I Thank You Father"
"What a Mighty God We Serve"

Download a Real Audio player

Song List:

  • I Thank You Father
  • I Will Sing of my Redeemer
  • Allelu
  • God is in Control
  • He's Got the Whole World in His Hands
  • Great is Thy Faithfulness
  • What a Mighty God We Serve
  • Silent Night
  • Psalm
  • Man in the Middle
  • My God Knows Me Well
  • The Happy Song
  • The Lord's Prayer
  • Jesus Loves Me
  • God's Call
  • Lord Help Me Be


Acoustic CD - Click to enlarge image

Recorded September 28, 1991
Released December 1992
CD and Cassette Tape

The songs on this album were written between the years 1982 to 1992, and they span a ten-year period of time that saw a lot of changes in my life (marriage, a new job, a 2,000 mile move, fatherhood). It was a time of searching as well as a time of finding for me and I'm really pleased to look back and see how God's hand was involved in so many of the trials and triumphs of the past ten years.

Song List

  • God Is In Control
  • My Little Boy
  • Dorm Tune
  • Lonely Planet
  • Russ' Blueberry Pie (Take 2)
  • We Are Planets
  • Calvin Girl
    (Acoustic extended version)
  • Oh So Nice
  • Ya-Bu-Da-Bu-Doo
  • It Happened Again
  • Heavy Metal Melody
  • Song For My Son
  • Jana Lynn
  • If We Have Not Love


Album - Click to enlarge image

Recorded on May 2, 1981
Released in December of 1981
Tonedeaf Records LP

This album was recorded before a very live audience on May 2, 1981 at Calvin College, Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Song List:

  • Powder Blue Porsche
  • Disintegrate Me Baby with Your Cosmic Ray
  • Incandescent Dream
  • When I Was A Boy
  • Some Contemporary Christian Muzak
  • Hushabye
  • Tho' I Live in East G.R....
  • Polly Von
  • Redmoons in Autumn
  • That Lonesome Road
  • Pickin' Up Chicks


Misled  - Click to enlarge image

Recorded April 26, 1980
Released in December of 1980
Tonedeaf Records LP

Of the 34 songs performed on April 26, 20 were songs that I wrote. From those 20 we selected the 11 songs that make up this record. Thanks to all of you who have enjoyed the concerts and whose enthusiansm has made this record possible.

Song List

  • Daybreak
  • It's Nice to Know
  • In Michigan
  • Punk Rock Show
  • Armageddon Day
  • Cruisin' Down The Beltline
  • L.A. Girls/Michigan Girls
  • Song Girl
  • California
  • It's Been Three Years Since
  • Lord Help Me Be

The Undutchables

The Undutchables -  Click to enlarge image

Recorded April 29 & 30, 1988
Released December 1988
Cassette Tape

The songs on this album were recorded before a live audience at the Calvin Fine Arts Center. My thanks to Calvin students and alumni for all of the support throughtout the past twelve years. Putting together the annual concerts has been a real joy for me and I hope that some of that comes out in the music.

Song List

  • Calvin Girl
  • Up On The Roof
  • I See You There
  • Kalamazoo
  • Never, Never Land
  • Dutch Boys Sing the Bluez
  • Bluegrass Tune
  • Shulie a Bop
  • Music
  • Cruisin' Down the Beltline
  • Psalm
  • One Love
  • Create in Me


Lorem ipsum dolor sitamet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Nulla ut nibh.