Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

About the Alumni Association: Awards

The Distinguished Alumni Award

Established June 1965, first awarded 1966
Presented to alumni who have made significant contributions to their field of endeavor and manifest a Christian commitment, thus honoring Calvin College.

The Outstanding Service Award

Established November 1967, first awarded 1969
Presented to give recognition to those individuals and organizations who have given outstanding service to Calvin College.

The Faith and Learning Award

Established May 1991, first awarded 1992
Presented by the Calvin Alumni Association to recognize Calvin's outstanding faculty.

You may submit a nomination for someone online! Click on the award link above to read the criteria
for each award and then send in the form.

The Horizon Award

Presented by MBA@Calvin to recognize outstanding young alumni business professionals

Professor of the Year Award - Julie Yonker 2013

Presented by K4L (Knights for Life) and chosen by the graduating class.