Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Office of the Provost - Contact Us

Cheryl Brandsen

Provost
Professor of Sociology
616.526.6102
provost@calvin.edu
brac@calvin.eduu
Spoelhof Center 383

Cheryl Brandsen

Heidi Rienstra

Executive Assistant and Office Manager
616.526.8604
hrienstr@calvin.edu
Spoelhof Center 383-F

Heidi Rienstra

Erin Bushouse

Administrative Assistant for Budget & Staffing
616.526.6103
ekb25@calvin.edu
Spoelhof Center 383-A

Erin Bushouse

Academic Deans:

 

Dean Ward

Dean of Social Sciences & Contextual Studies
Professor of English
616.526.6139
ward@calvin.edu
Spoelhof Center 383-B

Cheryl Brandsen

Stan Haan

Dean for Natural Sciences & Mathematics
Professor of Physics
616.526.6442
haan@calvin.edu

Spoelhof Center 325

Stan Haan

Mark Williams

Dean for the Arts, Languages, and Education
Professor of Classical Languages
616.526.6203
wilm@calvin.edu

Spoelhof Center 383-C

Mark Williams

Program Deans:

 

Michelle Loyd-Paige

Dean for Multicultural Affairs
Executive Associate for Diversity
Professor of Sociology & Social Work
616.526.8703
multiculturalaffairs@calvin.edu
Spoelhof Center 323

Michelle Loyd-Paige

Gail Gunst Heffner

Director of Community Engagement
616.526.6940
gheffner@calvin.edu
Spoelhof Center 329

Gail Heffner

Michael Stob

Dean for Institutional Effectiveness
Professor of Mathematics
616.526.7114
stob@calvin.edu

Spoelhof Center 331

Michael J. Stob

Matthew Walhout

Dean for Research & Scholarship
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
616.526.6869
mwalhout@calvin.edu
Spoelhof Center 327

Support Staff:

 

Assistant to Academic Deans

616.526.6263
crc4@calvin.edu
Spoelhof Center 383 E

 

Dawn René

Administrative Assistant to Dean for Research & Scholarship, the Dean for Multicultural Affairs, and the Director of Community Engagement,
616.526.6871
dmr26@calvin.edu
Spoelhof Center 330

Dawn René

Steve Kline

Administrative Assistant for Governance and Communication
616.526.7501
slk7@calvin.edu
Spoelhof Center 324 B / 390 B

Steve Kline

Mail Address

Office of the Provost
Calvin College
William Spoelhof Center 383
1820 Knollcrest Circle SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546-4450

Email

provost@calvin.edu

Phone

(616) 526-6102

Fax

(616) 526-6503