Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Committees & Governing Boards: Chairs (2016-2017)

Intensive Governance Committees

Core Curriculum: Herb Fynewever
Educational Policy: Elizabeth Vander Lei
Planning and Priorities: Michael Le Roy
Professional Status: Michael Le Roy
Teacher Education: Gary Talsma

Faculty Governance Committees

Academic Advising: Dana Hebreard
Academic Standards: Randy Brouwer
Assessment: Mike Stob
Cross-Cultural Engagement Coordination: Penny Pruim
Enrollment Management: Russ Bloem
Environmental and Energy Sustainability: Gail Heffner
Faculty Development: Frans van Liere
Governance: Jennifer Holberg
Graduate Studies: Will Katerberg
Hekman Library: Joel Carpenter
Interim Term: Larry Molnar
Off-Campus Programs: Don De Graaf
Rhetoric across the Curriculum: Dean Ward
Scholarships and Financial Aid: Dana Hebreard
Student Appeals: Kevin Vande Streek
Student Life: Elisha Marr
Student Publications: Geert Heetebrij

Governing Boards

Calvin Center for Christian Scholarship: Don Tellinghuisen
Calvin Center for Innovation in Business: Frank Speyers
Calvin Institute for Christian Worship: Eric Washington
Center for Social Research: Todd Vanden Berg
Clean Water Institute: Renee Sparks
Ecosystem Preserve: Ralph Stearley
H. H. Meeter Center for Calvin Studies: Garth Pauley
Kuyers Institute for Christian Teaching and Learning: Linda Naranjo-Huebl
Mellema Program in Western American Studies: Jason Stansbury
Nagel Institute for the Study of World Christianity: Todd Vanden Berg
Paul B. Henry Institute: Joel Westra
Spoelhof Family Institute for Christian Leadership in Business: Bob Eames
Van Lunen Center: Gordon Vander Brug

Advisory Committees

Information Services Committee: Brian Paige