Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

News: 2009-2010: American Model United Nations

Students Represent Egypt at 2009 Model UN Conference

Five of the 17 Calvin students who attended the 2009 Model UN Conference brought home an "Outstanding Delegation Award" for their efforts. Ben Verhulst and Ana Stutler received theirs for representing the United Arab Republic on the Historical Security Council; Caleb Eom and Rebecca Larson were rewarded for representing Egypt on the Economic Commission for Africa committee and Rita Feikema took the award for her representation on the International Court of Justice.

2007 Model UN

2008 Model UN