Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

About Us: Seminars

Spring 2015 Seminars

Date Title (Topic) Speaker
Tuesday, February 3 Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm  

Tuesday, February 10

Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm
 
Tuesday, February 17 Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm  
Tuesday, February 24

X-rays shed light on lipid interactions with sugar and with vitamin E

Professor Paul Harper
Tuesday, March 3

Polaritonic Devices for Metrology and Optoelectronics

Professor Ryan Balili

Tuesday, March 10

A Long Way Down: The Science of Space Elevators Student Christopher Ver Hoef

Tuesday, March 17 Spring Break

No seminar class or snacks  

Tuesday, March 24

How natural laws and random events can create information and complexity Professor Loren Haarsma
Tuesday, March 31   Student Jeryl Schudel
Tuesday, April 7   Professor Jason Smolinsky

Tuesday, April 14

   
Tuesday, April 21
   

Tuesday, April 28 Academic advising

No seminar class or snacks  
Tuesday, May 5    

Tuesday, May 12


Tim Beers, Notre Dame University

Secondary

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Nulla ut nibh.

Find us

When: Tuesdays, 3:45-4:45 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Where: Science Building 110 unless otherwise noted. Meet at 3:30pm in SB157 for refreshments (refreshments are available even on Tuesdays with no seminar!)

Campus map

Past seminars