Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

About Us: Seminars

Fall 2016 Seminars

Date Title (Topic) Speaker
Tuesday, September 6 Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm  

Tuesday, September 13

Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm
 
Tuesday, September 20

Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm

 
Tuesday, September 27

What is Gravitational- Wave Astronomy?

Dr. David A. Van Baak, TeachSpin, Inc.
Tuesday, October 4

What's the latest on the merging star hypothesis?

Professor Larry Molnar; students Evan Cook, Chris Jang

Tuesday, October 11

  Matthew Link, student

Tuesday, October 18

  Professor Jim Jadrich

Tuesday, October 25 Advising Recess

No seminar class or snacks  
Tuesday, November 1    
Tuesday, November 8    

Tuesday,November 15

   
Tuesday, November 22
   

Tuesday, November 29

 

 
Tuesday, December 6    

Secondary

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Nulla ut nibh.

Find us

When: Tuesdays, 3:45-4:45 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Where: Science Building 110 unless otherwise noted. Meet at 3:30pm in SB157 for refreshments (refreshments are available even on Tuesdays with no seminar!)

Campus map

Past seminars