Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

About Us: Seminars

Spring 2014 Seminars

Date Title (Topic) Speaker
Tuesday, February 4 Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm  

Tuesday, February 11

Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm
 
Tuesday, February 18 Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm  
Tuesday, February 25 Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm
 
Tuesday, March 4
NOTE: snacks in SB110

Exploring Mars with the Curiosity Rover and its Laser

Dr. Roger Wiens, Los Alamos National Laboratory, New Mexico

Tuesday, March 11

Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm

Tuesday, March 18

Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm  

Tuesday, March 25
Spring Break

No seminar class or snacks  
Tuesday, April 1 The van der Pauw Theorem Professor David Van Baak, Calvin College
Tuesday, April 8 student presentation for Phys 195/295 class student Dan Van Noord

Tuesday, April 15

student presentation for Phys 195/295 class student Jake Lampen
Tuesday, April 22
GPS: how it works and Earth Science (tectonics) applications Dr. John C. Weber, Grand Valley State University

Tuesday, April 29
Academic Advising

No seminar class or snacks

 
Tuesday, May 6 student presentation for Phys 195/295 class: An Introduction to Bose-Einstein Condensation student Jackson DeJong
Tuesday, May 13 student presentation for Phys 195/295 class student Seth Brower

Secondary

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Nulla ut nibh.

Find us

When: Tuesdays, 3:45-4:45 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Where: Science Building 110 unless otherwise noted. Meet at 3:30pm in SB157 for refreshments (refreshments are available even on Tuesdays with no seminar!)

Campus map

Past seminars