Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

About Us: Seminars

Spring 2017 Seminars

Date Title (Topic) Speaker
Tuesday, January 31 Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm  

Tuesday, February 7

Multi-photon Excitation of Diamond NV Professor Ryan Balili
Tuesday, February 14

Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm

 
Tuesday, February 21

Nuclear astrophysics experiments at CMU: a journey from Mount Pleasant to Tokyo

Dr. Alfredo Estrade, Assistant Professor, Physics, Central Michigan University
Tuesday, February 28 No seminar class or snacks. Special seminar presentation Friday, March 3  

Friday, March 3
SB 010 (note day and place change) Joint seminar with GEO department

Exploring Mars with Curiosity

Roger Wiens, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Tuesday, March 7

Snacks at 3:30 in SB157 Seminar class at 3:45 pm


Tuesday, March 14

No seminar class or snacks  

Tuesday, March 21 Spring Break

No seminar class or snacks  
Tuesday, March 28 Maelstroms of Light: Partially Coherent Vortex Beams Alumna Charlotte Stahl, graduate student at the University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Tuesday, April 4   Gaetan VanGyseghem
Tuesday April 11   Ayhan Duzgun, Kent State University

Tuesday, April 18

Seminar class presentations  
Tuesday, April 25 Advising Recess
No seminar class or snacks  
Tuesday, May 2 Seminar class presentations  

Tuesday, May 9

The Dynamics of the Algol Triple Star System and The upcoming solar eclipse: looking forward and looking back

Professor Larry Molnar and student Kenton Greene; Professor Jason Smolinski

Secondary

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Nulla ut nibh.

Find us

When: Tuesdays, 3:45-4:45 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Where: Science Building 110 unless otherwise noted. Meet at 3:30pm in SB157 for refreshments (refreshments are available even on Tuesdays with no seminar!)

Campus map