Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Mathematics and Statistics Colloquium

Fall 2010

Information for other semesters is also available.

Thu, Sep 9
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Scofield and Venema
Calvin College
Organizational Meeting

Abstract last modified 3 years, 11 months ago

Thu, Sep 16
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Mark Hanisch and Emily Redder
Deloitte Consulting LLP
A Primer on the Actuarial Profession

Abstract last modified 3 years, 10 months ago

Thu, Sep 23
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Jakeniah Christiansen & Benjamin Lewis
Calvin College
Research on Eigenvalue Problems

Abstract last modified 3 years, 10 months ago

Thu, Sep 30
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Ashley Ahlin
East Lansing
MC Escher, Wallpaper Patterns, and the Alhambra

Abstract last modified 3 years, 10 months ago

Thu, Oct 7
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Jeanne Clelland
University of Colorado
The Poincare Conjecture in Dimension 2, or why topologists can't tell their donuts from their cups of coffee

Abstract last modified 3 years, 10 months ago

Thu, Oct 14
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Christopher Moseley
Calvin College
Curvature and topology, or: All the way with Gauss-Bonnet

Abstract last modified 3 years, 9 months ago

Thu, Oct 21
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Douglas Vander Griend
Calvin College
Modeling the Self-Assembly of Nanomachines and Nanocontainers

Abstract last modified 3 years, 10 months ago

Thu, Oct 28
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
(tentative)
Randall Pruim
Calvin College
Fun and Games

Abstract last modified 3 years, 11 months ago

Thu, Nov 4
3:30 p.m.
NH 078
Brian Yurk
Hope College
Insect populations in a warming climate: How will development time and population dynamics change as temperature rises?

Abstract last modified 3 years, 8 months ago

Thu, Nov 11
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Ed Aboufadel
Grand Valley State University
Applying Wavelets, from CAPTCHAs to Diabetes

Abstract last modified 3 years, 9 months ago

Thu, Nov 18
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Aklilu Zeleke
Michigan State University
New and Old Combinatorial Identities

Abstract last modified 3 years, 8 months ago

Thu, Dec 2
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Amy Moore
QST Consultations, Grand Rapids
Mathematics in Medical Research

Abstract last modified 3 years, 8 months ago

Thu, Dec 9
3:30 p.m.
NH 276


Between the Folds

Abstract last modified 3 years, 9 months ago

secondary content goes here.
side content goes here.