Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Mathematics and Statistics Colloquium

Fall 2009

Information for other semesters is also available.

Thu, Sep 10
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
R Pruim
G Venema

Calvin College
Organizational Meeting

Abstract last modified 4 years, 12 months ago

Thu, Sep 17
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Gerard Venema
Calvin College
Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions

Abstract last modified 4 years, 11 months ago

Thu, Sep 24
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Mike McDaniel
Aquinas College
Unexpected meetings with famous numbers

Abstract last modified 4 years, 11 months ago

Thu, Oct 1
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Gary DeYoung
Dordt College
Exploring Reflections

Abstract last modified 5 years ago

Thu, Oct 8
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Randall Pruim
Calvin College
Domino Arithmetic

Abstract last modified 4 years, 10 months ago

Thu, Oct 15
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Thomas Banchoff
Brown Universtiy
The Fourth Dimension in Geometry, Cinema, and Art

Abstract last modified 4 years, 11 months ago

Thu, Oct 22
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
David Austin
Grand Valley State University
Frequency Modulation and Synthesizing Music

Abstract last modified 4 years, 11 months ago

Thu, Oct 29
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Michelle Intermont
Kalamazoo College
The Sound of Algebra

Abstract last modified 4 years, 10 months ago

Thu, Nov 5
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Summer Research Students
Calvin College
Summer Research at Calvin

Abstract last modified 4 years, 10 months ago

Thu, Nov 12
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
(cancelled)
Eric Barth
Kalamazoo College
Modeling the Motion of Molecules

Abstract last modified 4 years, 9 months ago

Thu, Nov 19
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Steve Schlicker
Grand Valley State University
Polygons and Integer Sequences

Abstract last modified 4 years, 9 months ago

Thu, Dec 3
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Kristin Camenga
Houghton College
Generalizing Polyhedra to Higher Dimensions

Abstract last modified 4 years, 10 months ago

Thu, Dec 10
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Matt Boelkins
Grand Valley State University
Golden Flowers

Abstract last modified 4 years, 10 months ago

secondary content goes here.
side content goes here.