Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

About Us: Productions

Productions in the 1940s

For more information about each show, follow the link on each production title.

Title Director Author Season Year
Sun Up   Lula Vollmer Winter 1940
American Passport Albers   Spring 1941
Go Ahead Albers Nertz & Friedmann Winter 1941
Glorious Morning Albers Macowan Spring 1942
Letters to Lucerne       1942-43
Little Women Hasper Ravold Spring 1944
Icebound   Owen Davis Fall 1944
The Barrets     Spring 1945
Smothered Dykstra   Fall 1945
The Late Christopher Bean     Spring 1946
Harriet Batts Ryerson & Clements Fall 1946
The Darkness and the Light Batts Mrs. L. Berkhof Spring 1947
Patchwork Quilt Moody   Fall 1947
Gillean   Kennedy Fall 1947
Dear Ruth Batts   Spring 1948
I Remember Mama Batts Druten Fall 1948
The Winslow Boy Batts Rattigan Spring 1949
The   Shaw Fall 1949
Alumni Players: Yeoman of the Guard E. Boevé Gilbert & Sullivan Winter 1964
The Potting Shed E. Boevé Greene Spring 1965
The Man who Married a Dumb Wife     Fall 1965
Cyrano de Bergerac E. Boevé Rostand Fall 1965
House by the Stable; Grab and Grace Bratt Morality plays, & Charles Williams Winter 1965
Alumni Players: Patience   Gilbert & Sullivan Winter 1966
All My Sons E. Boevé Miller Spring 1966
Riders to the Sea     Spring 1966
The Lark E. Boevé Anouilh Fall 1966
The Boy with a Cart E. Boevé Fry Winter 1966
Alumni Players: The Gondoliers Smith Gilbert & Sullivan Winter 1967
A Midsummer Night's Dream E. Boevé Shakespeare Spring 1967
Hedda Gabler E. Boevé Ibsen Fall 1967
J.B.   MacLeish   1967-68
Alumni Players: The Mikado E. Boevé Gilbert & Sullivan Winter 1968
Snow White & the Seven Dwarfs Holquist Speech Department Winter 1968
The Miser E. Boevé Moliere Spring 1968
The Glass Menagerie J. Korf Williams Fall 1968
The Morality Plays


Alice in Wonderland     Interim 1969
Alumni Players: The Pirates of Penzance E. Boevé Gilbert & Sullivan Winter 1969
The Visit E. Boevé Duerenmatt Spring 1969
Lab Bills     Spring 1969
One Acts: Effigy; Attempt   Rooy, Bloom Fall 1969
The Crucible E. Boevé Miller Fall 1969
Huckleberry Finn Holquist Whiting Winter 1969





Lorem ipsum dolor sitamet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Nulla ut nibh.