Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

About Us: Our Faculty

Arlene Hoogewerf's selected publications

McLaughlin, R.A., and Hoogewerf, A. J. Interleukin-1beta-Induced Growth Enhancement of Staphylococcus aureus Occurs in Biofilm but not Planktonic Cultures. Microbial Pathogenesis. 41:67-79, 2006.

June 2005 Book: Transforming Care: A Christian Vision of Nursing Practice . Edited by: Mary Molewyk Doornbos, Ruth E. Groenhout, and Kendra G. Hotz. With contributing authors: Cheryl Brandsen, Bart Cusveller, Mary Flikkema, Arlene Hoogewerf, Clarence Joldersma, and Barbara Timmermans. ( Grand Rapids , MI : Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing, 2005).

Yolande Chvatchko, Arlene J. Hoogewerf, Alexandra Meyer, Sami Alouani, Pierre Juillard, Raphael Buser, Francois Conquet, Amanda E. I. Proudfoot, Timothy N. C. Wells and Christine A. Power, A key role for CCR4 in lipopolysaccharide-induced endotoxic shock, J. Exp. Med ., 191, 1755-1764, (2000).

Arlene J. Hoogewerf, Gabrielle S. V. Kuschert, Amanda E. I. Proudfoot, Frederic Borlat, Ian Clark-Lewis, Christine A. Power and Timothy N. C. Wells, Glycosaminoglycans Mediate Cell Surface Oligomerization of Chemokines, Biochemistry ., 36, 13570-13578, (1997).

Arlene J. Hoogewerf, Darcey Black, Amanda E. I. Proudfoot, Timothy N. C. Wells and Christine A. Power, Molecular cloning of murine CC CKR-4 and high affinity binding of chemokines to human and murine CC CKR-4, Biochem. Biophys. Res. Comm., 18, 337-343, (1996).

Arlene J. Hoogewerf, Joseph W. Leone, Ilene M. Reardon, W. Jeffrey Howe, Darwin Asa, Robert L. Heinrikson and Steven R. Ledbetter, CXC chemokines CTAP-III and NAP-2 are heparin/heparan sulfate degrading enzymes, J. Biol. Chem ., 270, 3268-3277, (1995).

Arlene J. Hoogewerf, Laura A. Cisar, Darelene C. Evans and Andre Bensadoun, Effect of chlorate on the sulfation of lipoprotein lipase and heparan sulfate proteoglycans: sulfation of heparan sulfate proteoglycans affects lipoprotein lipase degradation, J. Biol. Chem., 266, 16564-16571, (1991).


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Nulla ut nibh.


Lorem ipsum dolor sitamet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Nulla ut nibh.